Dead Man’s Cave

I needed help today
Caught in traffic on pain highway
But the traffic don’t ever stop
Just like the sound of an old tickin’ clock

Pullin’ out her bleach blonde hair
She stabs you with that wicked stare
A stare that only speaks one truth
The truth that she’s been hurt too

I wanna be a woman who
Pays her bills in a corporate suit
But you never wore a suit
Unless it was in the defendants booth

Momma please don’t look back
It ain’t nothin’ but a history fact
Thers’s a thing called a fictitious truth
You needn’t proof to know that I’m hurt too

Tears drop like candle wax
Hearts break like shattered glass
But tears will someday run out
And hearts come a round a bout

Searchin’ for a way to live
Lookin’ to forgive
I still don’t know just what I did
After all I was just a kid

I think I’ll build a boat today
Sail it from bay to bay
Get swept by a tidal wave
Find me in Dead Mans Cave

Leave a comment